Suddenly I Can’t Wait Until Football Season

Posted: March 22, 2008 in Random News

It is sure to be a long, hard journey until football season thanks to the lacking technology of blog chatting and the huge resulting misunderstanding by the disillusioned faithful followers of the incompetent. As I am engaging in particular favors/promotions of the passion of sports, winning sports, for our beloved city of New Orleans, for which most have become excited about, instead of creating excitement, like it has for 20,000+ thousand, it has only caused resentment and maybe hatred, I don’t know, I can’t hear the tone of the comments. When football season comes around, rest assured, I’ll updated what’s HAPPENING, but right now, I’m doing something important, along with just plain reporting what’s happening. Perhaps I will be able to rejoin those select few who still can’t get excited, and I am unable to comprehend why, in the coming months. So I guess I will be back in August, unless you decide to step outside with me and check out the site before then. I know Grandmaster Wang won’t. But I have to say, I don’t care as much about his comments. He never even acknowledged my presence to begin with. But I did his, or does that just feed his head? By the way, GW, I’m sorry, in more ways than one, if that was enough to tick you off!

If you don’t like the fact that I bring up teams like:

Voodoo: 3-1

Hornets: 46-21 (check that) 47-21

Especially when the NFL isn’t going on, I can’t help you there.

PS: Looking for the link, it’s off now.

Comments
  1. GW says:

    Jake, look, first of all let me just apologize for taking a shot at you yesterday. I shouldn’t have done that, and I’m sorry. I’m not saying I didn’t mean it, but I should have just kept my mouth shut, and I definitely shouldn’t have said anything out in public at somebody else’s place. I don’t have any interest in picking an e-fight, but I should have know that that’s what would happen.

    I’m sure you’re a great guy (any friend of Chef’s is a friend of mine) and I’d be happy to buy you a beer if we were ever to meet. I don’t want to make the mistake of getting to deep into the details in public (again) but let’s just say you and I kinda got off on the wrong foot over at my place. I’ve got a handful of web-based pet peeves that probably aren’t near as big a deal as I tend to make them, and it just rubbed me the wrong way from day one is all. You might not care, and that’s cool. But we can discuss that further privately if you want. Like I said, no reason to air all that publicly. I left my email address with this comment.

    I do check your blog, and it has improved a lot since you started it. I’ll continue to check it. As for removing my place from your blogroll, that’s cool, it’s probably for the best. Meantime, I just want you to know that it’s nothing personal, no animosity on my end. I just had a little moment of weakness there and let a pet peeve get under my skin more than I should have.

    Anyway, you’re always welcome over at my place. The ground rules ain’t changing though. It’s a free-for-all, sarcasm and bagging on each other is not only tolerated but encouraged, as long as it’s reasonably funny, and we don’t take ourselves too seriously.

    Peace. \/

  2. What type of football do you yourself play?

    Can I ask though – how did you get this picked up and into google news?

    Very impressive that this blog is syndicated through Google and is it something that is just up to Google or you actively created?

    Obviously this is a popular blog with great data so well done on your seo success..

    Soccer / Football greats you should write about next!

Leave a Reply

