Hornets Improve to 4-0, Beat Surging Lakers

Posted: November 7, 2007 in Hornets

The Hornets roll to 4-0 after another convincing win Tuesday night 118-104 over the 2-1 Los Angeles Lakers in LA. Peja Stojakovic lead the team in points with 36 and Chris Paul with assists, 21. David West also had a big night with 22 pts 8 rebounds and an assist.

If they stay healthy, we might have a pretty good basketball club brewin’ up.
Their 4th in the power rankings at 3-0.

If this keeps up, the arena will start looking like actual games are being played, rather than looking like a few people out to watch practice. I’m embarrassed to see that. I’m ready to walk up to any of those people that could very well be in that arena and ring their freakin’ neck.

Up next: Portland Trailblazers (I know just enough about basketball and the Trailblazers to know that they’re Creampuffs) We should be 5-0 shortly.

NEW ORLEANS HORNETS SITE

PS: I work hard to keep these polls updated. CLICK VOTE>>>>>>>>>
Participation Please.

Comments
  1. breatnyS says:

    Good defense by the Los Angeles Lakers drama boys, if only we could patch up the difference, this will be a Los Angeles good season. They are running, switching in defense, rebounding see those efforts. We don’t have yet the Lakers team down.

    I which I could see some Lakers games live. I was looking for tickets all the good seats on ticketmaster were taken I had to check broker. And man you don’t want to do that especially for the Los Angeles Lakers. Thanks god there sites like Ticketwood which work as comparators here is the site
    Lakers Tickets
    http://www.ticketwood.com/nba/LosAngeles-Lakers-Tickets/index.php.

    I like slam dunks that take me to the hoop my favorite play is the ally-hoop,
    I like the pic n roll,i like the given goal its basketball yo, yo lets go!
    Go Lakers Go!!!

Leave a Reply

