Played Basketball Outside: Day Well Spent

Posted: December 1, 2008 in Aints

At about 6-3 the outcome was already determined so I decided to have some fun for once, going out to play basketball during the rest of the Tampa Bay scrimmage.

I got highlights later and did not bother to see the comeback mainly because I knew the following would happen. I just didn’t know when. Here I am, outside and waiting, waiting for the guys in the garage across the street from me to let out that AAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWW!!!!!!!

All I kept hearing since I went outside were cheers and more cheers, but I knew it was a matter of time before I heard that familar sound. Finally, after 4 visits to the house and many basketball shots later, messiah brees throws a pick; at least that’s what I told myself. Three INTS and two that should have been picked off; 6-6, bottom of the division. This so-called yardage record is really helping out isn’t it?

There was that sound. AAAAAAAWWWWWWWW!!!!!

Music to my ears. It told me I had escaped. It was over and I didn’t feel a thing. I had the kind of fun that doesn’t ever blow up in your face at the end. I didn’t just let the day waste away with mindless hope. The only thing worse than an awful day is a day that lifts you up and drops you. You don’t lift up, you don’t fall, simple as that.

The sound was glorious. I knew I had finally escaped. I was finally free and it felt great. It was a day well spent.

Not to mention teams are supposed to peak at this time of year; you know, gettin’ pumped up for them playoffs. I wanna know whose gonna tough it out to win that annual Saints sitoffs.

Breaking News (just because): Road teams went 10-2 today

Comments
  1. […] So we’re back to this now, are we? This time, though, it’s pretty fair to say that the Saints’ playoff hopes are more than just dwindling, they’re on life support. In order to have any semblance of a chance to make it to the playoffs, the Saints must definitely win their last four games AND hope that no two teams ahead of them in the standings win more than two in that same span. Those aren’t the most favorable odds. Especially considering that, thus far, this season has been all-but unwatchable. […]

Leave a Reply

